Experimental Media Series 2009 | Catalyst

Experimental Media Series 2009

September 24, 2009, October 1 at The Phillips Collections, October 13 and 14 at Maryland Institute College of Art, October 15, 2009 at the Hirshhorn Museum and Sculpture Garden.

Juror: Kelly Gordon, Associate Curator, Hirshhorn Museum and Sculpture Garden

Artists: Stephen Ausherman, Stephanie Barber, Bret Battey, Patrick Bergeron, Manualla Blackburn, Aaron Bowles, Lin Culbertson, Robert Ladislas Derr, Nhieo Do, Brian Evans, Harvey Goldman, Lee hederson, Janne Holtermann, Danial Iglesia, Ben McCormick, Karl J. Mendonca, Jonathan Monaghan, Neil Ira Needleman, Julia Oldham, Kala Pierson, Gerard Freixes Ribera, Stefan Riebel, Alberto Roblest, Jack Dingo Ryan, Eldad Tsabary and Robert Voisey, and Jessica Westbrook.

This year’s selection of finalists’ works will present the leading edge in electronic media works. The most compelling entries, as selected by the juror Kelly Gordon, Associate Curator of the Hirshhorn Museum and Sculpture Garden, and based on overall quality and innovation, will be awarded the Kraft Prize for New Media and the WPA Experimental Art Prize, two cash prizes of $750 each, to be presented on October 1 at The Phillips Collection.Adidas

Leave a Reply